Richard Morgan

New national champions after National Sprint Champs on Saturday

Richard Morgan was crowned the Men’s BVI National Sprint Champion on Saturday after completing the sprint triathlon in one hour, 18 minutes and 9 seconds.  He beat second-placer Adrian Dale by one minute and 26 seconds; Peter Wilmott was third. Kay Reddy is the Ladies BVI...
Read More →

National Sprint Champs this Saturday

The 2012 BVI National Sprint Championships will take place this Saturday (April 28) at Sandy Ground boatyard, Sopers hole.  Event consists of 750m swim, 20km ride (To Struggling Man’s Cafe in Sea Cow’s Bay and back), 5km run (To Big Ben’s Superette and back). The race starts at...
Read More →

Ghiorse, Pettigrew and MZS top 2011 National Sprint Champs

Chris Ghiorse won the individual men's, Carolina Pettigrew the individual women's, and MSZ the team competition, in the 2011 National Sprint Champs held on Sunday June 12, out of the Sandy Ground Boatyard at West End. Ghiorse and Pettigrew recorded times of 1:13:36 and 1:30:48...
Read More →

2011 National Sprint Championships

The 2011, like 2010 National Sprint Championship, will be held completely on the flat. The event, to take place on Sunday June 12, will be held out of the Sandy Spit Boatyard at West End and will be sprint distance: swim, 750 m (0.47 mi); ride, 20 km (12.4 mi); run, 5 km (3.1 ...
Read More →