The event is held at Sandy Ground boatyard, Soper’s Hole. The event comprises a 750-metre swim, 20-kilometre bike ride and a five-kilometre run.

Next event: Saturday, March 9, 2019 – 7.30am start

The 750m swim will be in Soper’s Hole, the 20k ride will head to Struggling Man’s Cafe in Sea Cow’s Bay and back, and the 5k run will be to Big Ben’s Superette and back.  No drafting. Aerobars and tri bikes allowed.

A kids event will follow the adult race.

REGISTRATION: Registration will take place at the TSC Sports Club, 5.30pm – 6.30pm, Friday.

ENTRANCE FEE: Individuals: $20; Teams $20 per person, can be two or three people.  Kids free.  Post-race breakfast and cost, still TBD…

Results & Records


2017 | 2016 |2015 | 2014  | 20132012 | 20112010


Mens: Antony Spencer, 1:12:57, 2015

Chris Ghiorse, 1:13:36, 2011

Womens: Sue Tucker, 1:19:13, 2014

Team: Team Turbo, 1:06:30, 2010

National Sprint Champs News

Mitchell & Ruscheinski Defend National Champ Titles

In the 2017 National Sprint Champs, Dan Mitchell and Tash Ruscheinski successfully defended their 2016 mens and ladies titles.  Shane Donovan was second, and Rob Mayo-Smith was third in the mens division.  Cat Ouriach was second in the ladies division.
Read More →

Ruscheinski and Mitchell New National Champions

BVI triathlon saw two new national champions with breakthrough performances by Tash Ruscheinski and Dan Mitchell. Both ladies and men’s races came down to the wire with in each case a strong runner trying to catch a strong swimmer.
Read More →

2016 BVI Triathlon & Aquathon Calendar

The 2016 BVI triathlon and aquathon calendar will see nine events, starting with the tri-tasting Try A Tri on Sunday, January 31, and finishing with the CaneChristmasAthon on December 10th.
Read More →

Spencer Wins National Sprint Champs in Record Breaking Time

In the BVI Triathlon Federation’s National Sprint Champs, newcomer Jenny McIvor vanquished the other ladies to gain her first title as national champion, while grizzled veteran Antony Spencer placed the men’s crown on his head for the second time, and set a new record, after...
Read More →

2015 Season Is Upon Us: New Event and Series

For 2015, the BVI Triathlon Federation has added a new event - Try VG - and the ‘Four Islands Cup’ - a ‘best of five’ points series with Garmin prizes for the top three mens and ladies individuals.
Read More →

Richard Morgan and Sue Tucker new national champions

In the BVI Triathlon's National Sprint Champs held on Saturday, Richard Morgan, 2012 national champion, re-gained his mens title. Sue Tucker became the Ladies champion, setting a new course record, which was also broken by the second and third place ladies too. Morgan clocked...
Read More →

Crumplers Crowned Champs in National Sprint Triathlon

In the 12th annual National Sprint Championships, a sprint distance triathlon, husband and wife team Russell and Kat Crumpler cleaned up in their respective mens and ladies divisions in their first BVI triathlon competition. Russell completed the 750-metre swim, 20-kilometre bike...
Read More →

2013 National Sprint Champs coming up

The 2013 National Sprint Championships is scheduled for April 20. The race will start at Sandy Ground boatyard, Soper's Hole. The event will be a 750-metre swim, 20-kilometre bike ride and a five-kilometre run. The race starts at 7.15 a.m. and registration will be at the...
Read More →