Mitchell & Ruscheinski Defend National Champ Titles

Posted in

In the 2017 National Sprint Champs, Dan Mitchell and Tash Ruscheinski successfully defended their 2016 mens and ladies titles.  Shane Donovan was second, and Rob Mayo-Smith was third in the mens division.  Cat Ouriach was second in the ladies division.

The event is held at Sandy Ground boatyard, Soper’s Hole. The event comprises a 750-metre swim, 20-kilometre bike ride and a five-kilometre run.  The 750m swim will be in Soper’s Hole, the 20k ride will head to Struggling Man’s Cafe in Sea Cow’s Bay and back, and the 5k run will be to Big Ben’s Superette and back.