2011 National Sprint Championships

Posted in
2011 National Sprint Championship commemorative t-shirt

2011 National Sprint Championship commemorative t-shirt

The 2011, like 2010 National Sprint Championship, will be held completely on the flat.  The event, to take place on Sunday June 12, will be held out of the Sandy Ground Boatyard at West End and will be sprint distance: swim, 750 m (0.47 mi); ride, 20 km (12.4 mi); run, 5 km (3.1  mi).

The 750m swim will be in Soper’s Hole, the 20k ride will head to Struggling Man’s Cafe in Sea Cow’s Bay and back, and the 5k ride will be to Big Ben’s Superette and back.  The race will start at 7.30am.

Registration will take place at Tortola Sports Club on Friday June 10 between 5.30 and 6.30pm. Entry fee will be $25 for individuals and $75 for teams.  This includes a commemorative t-shirt and breakfast at the prize giving at the Jolly Roger after the race.

Anthony Spencer was top man last year with Sally Blackmore top lady and Team Turbo the top team.  Read last year’s report here and last year’s results and times.