Richard Morgan

New national champions after National Sprint Champs on Saturday

Richard Morgan was crowned the Men’s BVI National Sprint Champion on Saturday after completing the sprint triathlon in one hour, 18 minutes and 9 seconds.  He beat second-placer Adrian Dale by one minute and 26 seconds; Peter Wilmott was third. Kay Reddy is the Ladies BVI...
Read More →

National Sprint Champs this Saturday

The 2012 BVI National Sprint Championships will take place this Saturday (April 28) at Sandy Ground boatyard, Sopers hole.  Event consists of 750m swim, 20km ride (To Struggling Man’s Cafe in Sea Cow’s Bay and back), 5km run (To Big Ben’s Superette and back). The race starts at...
Read More →

Third Youth Development event held

On Saturday April 21st, 30 young aspiring triathletes gathered at Trellis Bay, Beef Island to take part in the 3rd youth development event hosted by the BVI Triathlon Federation (BVITF) and BSAFE.  Children under 15 with interest in any portion of the triathlon – swim, bike, or...
Read More →